Item 35: two days’ worth of Stephen Deas

The highest bidder will win the opportunity to make use of Stephen Deas’s time… for two days. According to Stephen:

that could get you (for example), any of the following:

– A short story of about 5000 words.
– Me showing up to an event of your choosing
– Whatever else you can come up with provided that it’s reasonable (and I’m the last arbiter of that), legal, not too humiliating and can mostly be done between the hours of 9am and 4pm with the aid of nothing more than a laptop.

MINIMUM BID: £100

– donated by Stephen Deas

I was born in Southeast England, in 1968, and mostly brought up in a town full of retired colonels. My early memories largely consist of running around building sites and being able to spell ‘colonel’ at an unusually early age. Like most people of that sort of age, I took to making up imaginary friends to supplement my real ones. Unlike most people, I never quite stopped, and I’ve been writing about them in one form or another ever since.

Aside from writing books and pretending to be other people (which I suggest largely amount to the the same thing), I have, at various times, been obsessed with mathematics, classical piano music, kung-fu, particle physics and Sid Meier’s Civilisation (the original). Anything that explodes is fascinating, rockets are irresistible, but those are genetic things and thus Not My Fault.

Civilian Reader interviews Stephen Deas

Nominated for the David Gemmell Legend and Morningstar Awards

About Genre for Japan

Set up by a group of genre fans & professionals, our aim is to raise money for the BRC's Japan Tsunami appeal by auctioning special items donated by the SFF field.
This entry was posted in time, unique and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Item 35: two days’ worth of Stephen Deas

  1. Open for bidding: please place your bids!

  2. Mihir says:

    I’ll open it with 105 Pounds.

  3. Mike Carpenter says:

    I volley at 110.00

  4. Mihir says:

    And back with £110

  5. Mihir says:

    whoops, I meant £120.

  6. Shaw says:

    125 of your english pounds.

  7. Mihir says:

    £150

  8. Pingback: Genre for Japan : Escape Pod

  9. Mihir says:

    £175 then 🙂

  10. Stephen Deas says:

    Who is this best-sell

  11. Michael Amouyal says:

    I raise at 200£

  12. Mihir says:

    £ 210

  13. Michael Amouyal says:

    £230

  14. Mihir says:

    £240

  15. Michael Amouyal says:

    £250

  16. Mihir says:

    £255

  17. Michael Amouyal says:

    £260

  18. Mihir says:

    £300

  19. Michael Amouyal says:

    320£

Comments are closed.