Item 33: set of signed, first edition hardbacks of the complete MEMORY OF FLAMES trilogy by Stephen Deas

The highest bidder will receive a complete set of signed, first edition hardbacks of the MEMORY OF FLAMES trilogy, including THE ORDER OF THE SCALES… straight off the press, and delivered before it hits the shops!


– donated by Stephen Deas

N.B To be sent out when The Order of the Scales is printed in mid-April

The Adamantine Palace: The Adamantine Palace lies at the centre of an empire that grew out of ashes. Once dragons ruled the world and man was little more than prey. Then a way of subduing the dragons alchemicly was discovered and now the dragons are bred to be little more than mounts for knights and highly valued tokens in the diplomatic power-players that underpin the rule of the competing aristocratic houses. The Empire has grown fat. And now one man wants it for himself. A man prepared to poison the king just as he has poisoned his own father. A man prepared to murder his lover and bed her daughter. A man fit to be king? But uknown to him there are flames on the way. A single dragon has gone missing. And even one dragon on the loose, unsubdued, returned to its full intelligence, its full fury, could spell disaster for the Empire. But because of the actions of one unscrupulous mercenary the rivals for the throne could soon be facing hundreds of dragons…

The King of the Crags: Prince Jehal has murdered, poisioned and betrayed his way to the top. There is a new speaker for the realms, his opposition has been crushed, now he just has to enjoy the fruits of power. And yet . . . He feels more for the wife he married for power than perhaps he should and his lover knows it. And out in the realms those loyal to the old regime are still plotting. and there are rumours that the Red Riders, heralds of revolution and doom are on the ride. And still no-one has found the famous white dragon. The dragon that, if it lived, will have long since recovered from the effects of the alchemical liquid fed to the the dragons of the realms to keep them docile, to block their memories of a time when they ruled and the world burned…

The Order of the Scales: As the various factions fight for control of the Adamatine Palace mankinds nemesis approaches. The realms dragons are awakening from their alchemical sedation and returning to their native fury. They can remember why they were created and they now know what mankind has done to them. And their revenge will be brutal. As hundreds of dragons threaten a fiery apocalypse only the Adamantine Guard stand between humanity and extinction. Can Prince Jehal fight off the people who want him dead and unite their armies in one final battle for survival?

Some reviews:

Fantasy Book Critic

Speculative Horizons

The Book Smugglers


About Genre for Japan

Set up by a group of genre fans & professionals, our aim is to raise money for the BRC's Japan Tsunami appeal by auctioning special items donated by the SFF field.
This entry was posted in first edition, signed and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Item 33: set of signed, first edition hardbacks of the complete MEMORY OF FLAMES trilogy by Stephen Deas

  1. Christo Taylor-Davies says:


  2. Mihir says:


  3. Christo Taylor-Davies says:


  4. Mihir says:


  5. Ser Kenneth says:


  6. Mihir says:


  7. Michael Neate says:


  8. Mihir says:


  9. Michael Neate says:


  10. Mihir says:


  11. Michael Neate says:


  12. Mihir says:

    £ 100

  13. Michael Neate says:


  14. Michael Neate says:

    Oops make that £110

Comments are closed.